• Three Leaves DnD 5E Campaign
  • Code of Conduct Read in Rules Above

The Phoenix Universe Paragon Roster

Nina

Name- Cameron Ian Thorssen
Hero name- Tempest
Age- 26
Concept  Human Elementalist "Storm"

I always loved watching storms.   Unlike many people, they set me at ease.  I learned why on my thirteenth birthday.  My father was a good man, he was a Paragon, and he was good at it.   He went by the name   "Tempest"    He was on TV, and nobody was a bigger fan of him than me.   

From early on, I wanted to study the weather,  what most call a boring job.  It might be, but it's vital.   Knowing what to expect from the weather affects so many lives, and can save so many lives.   

That was important to dad, so much so, that he never quit being a paragon, right up until Cancer finally killed him.   His Death hit Mom and I hard, but we got past it, and I went on to college, I got my degree, and followed my dream, becoming a Meteorologist for Channel 6 news here in San Francisco. 

Up until two years ago, i lead a perfectly normal life for a native Californian, though i'm not nearly as liberal as many people my age.   Still, two years ago, I was visiting my mother, and she presented me with a pendant that had been my Father's.  It was shaped almost like a mix of anchor and hammer.   She had thought it lost, and with how much he meant to me, she knew it was important for me to have it.   I took the Pendant and put it on, and it felt warm against my skin.

That night was right up there with the most pivotal of my life.

The Pendant spoke, and revealed itself to me as an ancient artifact, said to give the bearer access to all the elements of the Storm.  It was an heirloom to my paternal bloodline, passed down generation to generation, for nearly all of recorded history.  As it had finally come to me, I was given the choice, to accept its power and the responsibilities this entailed, or to live on, and the pendant would find its next bearer.